just a little brownie for breakfast

Life is certifiable insane.  As a result, I’ve longed to eat brownies for breakfast and cereal for dinner.  Not to worry; I only indulged in the activity once:

I found this great recipe from a fellow blogger to satiate my brownie need.  I used my kitchenaid to mix and really took her tips to heart when it came to beating the eggs.  The top layer was flaky but it also made for a very light, melt-in-your mouth brownie.  This was not your chewy/dense (not that there is anything wrong with that) brownie.  It was rich, but light on the tongue in texture.

But remember kids: If you’re going to indulge in brownies for breakfast, don’t forget to eat your veggies later too.

4 Comments to “just a little brownie for breakfast”

  1. cucumber & hummus?! interesting combination.. I will have try that!

    http://www.needleandfork.com

  2. Awesome! I just had chocolate for breakfast – I feel a little bad 😀

Leave a Reply

