just a little turkey meatball with a side of noo noos

Terribly behind!  TERRIBLY behind!  I don’t even remember what week or day I made these but at some point in the past, I made spaghetti and meatballs.  A friend of mine told me it was very American of me to be trying to clean out my fridge of food before I left on vacation.  Is that true?  Do other countries just let food go bad in their fridge while they travel abroad?  Hmph.  In any case, this is one of the meals concocted out of my efforts.  Okay, so I had to go to the store for ricotta but other than that I had all the ingredients.  I found the recipe on the Food Network site (click right HERE).  The differences?  I didn’t have a rind to use and I forgot decided against using bread crumbs.

I also used the recipe for the sauce.  I prefer a lot of sauce with my spaghetti so next time I will make more sauce than the recipe called for.  Still not as good as my auntie’s and cuzzie’s but hey.  This was also my first time using whole wheat pasta.  Tastes the same, who knew?

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

