just a little month

There’s only 28 days in the month and we only have a week left!  Where did it all go?  I just got done uploading all the photos I took this month and realized how behind I am in writing about all of it.  To be honest, I’m behind on writing a lot of things: my blogger site, blog postings for the MAW event, Examiner, and let’s not forget the next Great American Novel.

So if I’m not writing, what on earth could I possibly be spending my time on?  From attempting to make a big push at work to step-up my game to spending time with friends, and slipping in a weekend mini-vaca; I’ve been a busy girl–I promise!  I have managed to take several hundred photos over-documenting the month, so now it’s time to narrow them down to share with you all.

For instance this little treasure of a rose-bush that just happened appear on my desk at home or a delicious man-of-all-meals dinner paired with a bottle of wine.  Unfortunately, I do not have the recipe for this yumminess because I did not make it.  However, this is a great example of my success to eating in during the week and avoiding the temptation of eating my way through downtown.  As a side note, I’ve also realized the I prefer my home-brewed coffee over Starbucks any day.  Even using full fat and sugar creamers from the grocery store, I can tell I don’t have to spend QUITE as long on the treadmill.  Okay, enough of the healthy talk because it really has no place here. 

Have no fear, I haven’t given up my daily need for a chocolategasm.  In fact, thanks to my Dora-the-Explorer look-a-like niece, I’m all stocked up.  I have also made several other decisions about at-home desserts.  If you’re concerned about fat content in your ice cream, go with Dreyer’s Slow Churned ice cream.  If you’re not concerned about fat content, then go au naturale with Breyers.  Whatever you do, do not get reduced fat Breyers, talk about icy. 

Anyway, I’ve been doing a lot of things and I’m slowly getting everything updated.  I’m also very excited to share what else I’ve cooked up and done this month.  What was your favorite memory from February?

Leave a Reply

