just a little Nikon D3100

 

A couple of weekends ago, my long-awaited Birthday-Christmas present from the greatest parents ever finally arrived!  Isn’t it purdy?  Lightweight and compact compared to my film SLR (also Nikon), it just seems like such a friendly camera.  Then again it did take me a trip back home and looking in the manual to figure out how to work the awesome HD movie mode.  Let’s not get judgmental though, I’m learning.  Despite having a SLR already, my knowledge of legit photography is limited.  I plan on changing that and using my delicious little pieces of baked goods, cooking, and everything in between as my guinea pigs.  My pup, Geneviève, has already obliged my camera happiness on more than one occasion.

Tags: ,

7 Comments to “just a little Nikon D3100”

  1. Good luck. I know what you mean about learing, I myself have a D90 and I am no where near a pro when it comes to photography. One of those things thats on my to do list when I get time.

  2. sweet! you must be so psyched. can’t wait to see photos to come!

  3. Great camera! And what a perfect picture of Genevieve – crisp, colour adjusted, captured her perfectly!

Leave a Reply

