just a little ice cream genius

I finally bought an ice cream maker.  Unfortunately, I bought it from the Devil Store (i.e. Wallmart) as I had a gift card, it was only $25 dollars, so what else was I going to do with it?  LUCKILY, despite somewhat mixed reviews on the website, I was successful in creating my very own ice cream.   After reading my Ben & Jerry’s ice cream book and the manual to my ice cream maker (I even read it in French), multiple times each, the result was Chocolate Chip Ovaltine ice cream.

I have already made my second batch of ice cream: Chocolate Peanut Butter Pattie Crunch–chocolate peanut butter ice cream with peanut butter pattie pieces and a little extra peanut butter chips to complete.  Pictures to come.

6 Comments to “just a little ice cream genius”

  1. That sounds delicious! And your dog is just adorable. 🙂 Thanks for visiting my blog!

  2. Wow, your ice-cream sounds amazing! 🙂 I’m now wishing that I had one of those machines too…

  3. I told you I’d stop by! I have that book, too – and a cuisinart ice cream maker. I haven’t made ice cream since last summer and can’t wait to get back to it. Back when the new year started, I resolved to try a new recipe for salted caramel ice cream – I think you’ve inspired me to start sooner than the weather man will here in New England. Your boxer is A-DOR-A-BLE! I love her smoosh!

    • That sounds yummy…ooo…stick that between two cookies for an ice cream sandwich. As for Saint Genèvieve (my puppers), can you believe someone gave her back?!? She’s an amazing loyal, quiet, well-behaved love, I know I was meant to have her. She’s only 45 lbs so she’s gotta be mixed with something. We call her a “pocket” boxer.

Leave a Reply

