just a little knuts

Peanut Butter.  Peanut Butter is hands-down awesome for all the many ways I can eat it and for all the ways it finds its way into my stomach.  I have it in the morning on cinnamon raisin bread and miraculously I can last for a few hours.  I’m digressing.

Peanut Butter.  Peanut Butter is hands-down awesome especially paired up with nothing but the most fantasgasmic that is chocolate.  Back when I didn’t have a day job and weekends weren’t for running errands, I can remember Knuts. 

No, not the Polar Bear:

Knut the Polar Bear

 

Although this guy is ridiculously cute despite the inevitability of growing up to be one of the most ferocious of bears.

Instead think of a peanut.  Plain ol’ peanut.  Okay.  Then think of a peanut made out of chocolate.  I would completely post a picture of them if I could find one, but apparently Knuts are apart of a secret society that doesn’t leave any trace of their past existence.

It’s a tragedy, I tell you.  They were filled with creamy peanut butter not dry crusty butter and were absolutely wonderful straight out of the fridge (a bit of a sacrilege but I like my chocolate cold).  I would bite along the visible seam so that I halved them with perfect amounts of peanut butter on either side.  Lovely.

I consider myself a fine researcher and overall pretty resourceful, but no amount of googling has resulted in the whereabouts of the wonderful treat.  I did find, however, several other desperate and confused individuals in search of the very same Knut.  I will find said Knut…

10 Comments to “just a little knuts”

  1. sounds heavenly! i want some!

  2. I remember these and wish they were still around 😦 They were delicious

  3. Our family loved Knuts and miss them. I had forgotten about the seam and the joy of biting them at the seam to end up with two perfect halves. Oh, and the creamy, peanut butter interior…hmmm.

    Every so often I search for even an image of a Knut without success. I did find this article: http://www.allbusiness.com/north-america/united-states-north-carolina/617348-1.html

    • Thank you for stopping by and linking up the article. You’re exactly right about biting them at the seam! Uhhh what I would do for a handful right now. I’d eat them for breakfast!

  4. I used to get that ish when I was little at Big Bear. Another place that kicked the dust.

  5. https://twitter.com/…/355779847462731…

    These are it. God I miss these. The company has long since closed.

Leave a Reply

